TV: Black Mirror Season 4 Announced!

By James

The series, Black Mirror, has slowly crept up on the world in recent years with its dark and scarily realistic depiction of our species' future and now, Netflix has announced the titles of each episode in the 4th season.

Each episode is a standalone story - usually following the daily struggles of one person thrust into a world or situation defined by negative advances in technology (or positive but used for the wrong reasons). The released episodes are listed below, alphabetically but not necessarily in the order; they shall be shared with the world in the next terrifying thrill ride of a program.

Arkangel - will star Rosemarie Dewitt, Brenna Harding and Owen Teague - directed by Jodie Foster.

Black Museum - will star Douglas Hodge, Letitia Wright and Babs Olusanmokun - directed by Colm McCarthy.

Crocodile - will star Andrea Riseborough, Andrew Gower and Kiran Sonia Sawar - directed by John Hillcoat.

Hang the DJ - will star Georgina Campbell, Joe Cole and George Blagden - directed by Tim Van Patten.

Metalhead - will star Maxine Peake, Jake Davies and Clint Dyer - directed by David Slade.

USS Callister - will star Jesse Plemons, Cristin Milioti, Jimmi Simpson and Michaela Coel - directed by Toby Haynes.

The series leading up to the fourth have all been superb. If you've missed any of the episodes or unconvinced it is for you then I thoroughly recommend Black Mirror as a series to binge this bank holiday or watch one by one in a weekly, ritualistic fashion... Up to you...

If it sounds like something for you then you can view the teaser trailer here and let us know what you think @MugwumpBlog as we're very excited.

Please follow and like us:

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Visit Us